Our Community


Community consultative committee

A Community Consultative Committee (CCC) for Cooma Road Quarry was established in May 2014. With Councillor Sue Whelan OAM of Queanbeyan City Council elected to the position of Independent Chair in June 2014.

The CCC members are: Councillor Sue Whelan OAM (Independent Chair), Queanbeyan City Council; Tom Baker; Col Williams; Michael Ziebell; Jan Kozak (Holcim); Adam Bertram (Holcim); Ian Shenton (Holcim); and Natasha Abbott (QCC).

Meetings of the CCC are held twice yearly in May and October.